4th April: We Must Continue To Support Amina And Oppose Sharia

It’s 4th April- The day to defend Amina and many others like her who continue to suffer under Islamic Sharia law. There are protests and voices of support coming in from all around the world. Writer and filmmaker Caroline Fourest, one of the signatories calling for anInternational Day to Defend Amina has written about Amina in French here. You can sign the petition to Tunisian government here, which has now over 107,000 signatures. Let’s Breast Them!

In her last recorded statement given to a journalist,Amina said “I have no regrets“. Good on you,Amina!

Read about why an international day to defend Amina is important here. See Maryam Namazie’s statement on International Day To Defend Amina here. Keep yourself updated with what is being done in support of Amina here.

Say no to Sharia. Misogyny must be opposed in all of it’s forms.

Here I’d like to chip in what I experienced a few minutes back. A picture of Pakistani actress Misha Shafi was shared on Facebook by a page dedicated to photography. In the picture some part of her body was visible,and the comments that followed are EXACTLY why we must oppose Islamism. Here are a few comments:

aaa

Islamist mentality is the mentality that says that a woman if not hiding behind ten layers of black bin cloth somehow automatically becomes a ‘whore’ who is worth stoning. This is Islamism. This is Sharia. This is what must have our greatest opposition. Sharia law must be condemned and opposed because the question is not if the woman is a ‘prostitute’ or an activist,it’s utterly absurd to judge someone from their clothing/nudity, the question is, who the fuck are Islamists to decide?

I encourage everyone to continue opposing Sharia and continue to defend Amina and many others like her.

shariah_dominating_world BG8Y6xgCQAIrhZq freedom-of-speech-defamation-of-religion images Islam - Shariah Will Rule sharia

7 thoughts on “4th April: We Must Continue To Support Amina And Oppose Sharia

  1. In other words – you are happy enough to impose your system of belief on others. Hence ALL such people – like you – their material on their blogs is about the same. These “freedoms” they support – only exist for like minded people. An atheist will be out to support his fellow atheist – the the word “freedom” getting a fair spread. . . yet the position of the secularist is protection of the freedom for all.

    But this freedom for those who do not belong to the clique? Ah no . . . them issues tend not make it on here. The inherent hypocrisy is laughable.

  2. 1. “Your system”? I’m assuming you mean Sharia law. But it’s not me who wants to impose it on anyone.
    2. I’m surprised that you are so blind that you have never seen any atheist speak for a theist. Really,I can only call you blind for that because it’s so ridiculous.
    3. Your hypocrisy is evident from your comment actually.

    • “1. “Your system”? I’m assuming you mean Sharia law. But it’s not me who wants to impose it on anyone.”

      Your system – meant YOUR beliefs – and that isn’t Shriah.

      – – –

      “2. I’m surprised that you are so blind that you have never seen any atheist speak for a theist. Really,I can only call you blind for that because it’s so ridiculous.”

      You didn’t give a single evidence. hence this comment carries no merit.

      – – –

      ” 3. Your hypocrisy is evident from your comment actually.”

      No it isn’t.

      – – –

      This was just getting nasty – tit-for-tat comment. What are you going to do? Keep putting up petty answers?

      • My beliefs? Atheists don’t have beliefs.
        “I didn’t give a single evidence?” Why should I give YOU evidence,you naive fuck? If you need evidence go ask all the Shia Muslims who continue to be killed by Muslims. Ask them how many atheists stood in their ranks and protested for peace. Obviously your dimwit attitude won’t let you examine evidence clearly even if it was right in front of your eyes. Now get the hell out of here.

  3. You should try looking the word “belief” in a dictionary.

    1. something believed; an opinion or conviction: a belief that the earth is flat.
    2. confidence in the truth or existence of something not immediately susceptible to rigorous proof: a statement unworthy of belief.
    3. confidence; faith; trust: a child’s belief in his parents.
    4. a religious tenet or tenets; religious creed or faith: the Christian belief.

    [Dictionary.com]

    The word is not restricted to clause 4.

    – – –

    ““I didn’t give a single evidence?” Why should I give YOU evidence,you naive fuck? If you need evidence go ask all the Shia Muslims who continue to be killed by Muslims.”

    You are irrationally angry and swearing. Why?

    – – –

    “Ask them how many atheists stood in their ranks and protested for peace.”

    None.

    – – –

    ” Obviously your dimwit attitude won’t let you examine evidence clearly even if it was right in front of your eyes. Now get the hell out of here.”

    You are rude and cannot handle anyone challenging you. Yet you would preach to others. . . hypocrisy.

    You couldn’t even handle a comment on your blog! That says a lot about you.

    • Again,you are bring ridiculous.
      1. I have no ‘beliefs’. I have opinions and facts. The earth is round is a fact,even if the whole world starts believing it’s flat. I have no ‘system’ that I follow. I think democracy is the best system which is my opinion. Get YOUR definition of an atheist right.
      2. Haha Oh I’m not angry,you show up waving around asking for ‘proof’ and I think you are ridiculous. I don’t have to ‘prove’ anything to you. Is that called being angry?
      3. If you don’t know how many atheists,agnostics and non-Muslims actually took part in the anti-Shia genocide protests,I can’t help but scoff at your ignorance and lack of knowledge. And again,I don’t have to ‘prove’ anything to you.
      4. The only challenge I see is how to get over your stupidity,and I can’t deny that it’s rather a tough one.

      Now, if you don’t have anything relevant to say about the post you’re commenting under,I suggest you go back to your ignorant life.

      • Your discourse is simplistic – and you have an easy tendency to resort to verbal abuse.

        “1. I have no ‘beliefs’. I have opinions and facts. The earth is round is a fact,even if the whole world starts believing it’s flat. I have no ‘system’ that I follow. I think democracy is the best system which is my opinion. Get YOUR definition of an atheist right.”

        As indicated above “belief” does not just equal to “religious belief”. And there is no better to describe in equivalent terms. Your “beliefs” are not be religious – so what other term would you use to describe your convictions?

        Hence your:

        “Get YOUR definition of an atheist right.”

        Is a silly thing to say.

        – – –

        “2. Haha Oh I’m not angry,you show up waving around asking for ‘proof’ and I think you are ridiculous. I don’t have to ‘prove’ anything to you. Is that called being angry?”

        You restored to mindless verbal abuse. That is not just angry – petty and childish.

        Look at what you comment says. . .

        “show up waving around asking for ‘proof’ and I think you are ridiculous”

        Why are you so abusive?

        If someone makes a claim – then it is the proper thing to do – to ask for proof. This IS how assertions are challenged.

        – – –

        “If you don’t know how many atheists,agnostics and non-Muslims actually took part in the anti-Shia genocide protests,I can’t help but scoff at your ignorance and lack of knowledge. ”

        In others words – YOU do not know yourself – and made it up. Else – why not enlighten me?

        My original point is well made – and from my many experiences of coming across and reading atheist thought. It the speed at which “atheists” come to defend their fellow brethern is amazing – and similar behaviour to others. Yet, on other questions they are far more lax.

        For example – When it is seemingly Muslims oppressing “freedom of speech” then their is an outcry – yet when it is there Muslims who are oppressed – then there isn’t the similar outcry. Surely – from and atheist perspective – this is hypocrisy.

        It is kind of obvious – from your comments so far – that you cannot handle questioning. You quickly restored to swearing. This does not given any credence to your arguments. Rather, takes away merit – as that is not the best way to respond.

        Because to the claim of how many atheists and others protest – you could have pointed to few choice examples – that would have been end of it. Choosing to swear – leads me to think – you are just covering your own ignorance.

        – – –

        ” 4. The only challenge I see is how to get over your stupidity,and I can’t deny that it’s rather a tough one.”

        Just look at the sheer abusiveness of your messages! This points to you. . . and telling.

Leave a Reply

